30
Nov
09

Last Week of Classes is Dreadful

Austin is lacking personality this week. What is everyone doing? Studying! All professors conveniently assign final papers, projects, tests, quizzes, you name it this week. And FedEx Office on Medical Arts isn’t open after 11pm to support us… Bill Bowman? Do you have an answer for this?

Since none of my busy friends were able to come out with me for one school-related reason or another, I decided they needed a place to vent – my digital camera! Mostly my prompt was “so what kinds of assignments do you have due this week?” Some are drama queens, some are nerds, and some will make you feel happy you are not in their shoes. Most feigned happiness for the camera. I think all of us can agree… the last week of the semester brings out the stressed-out demon in us all.

8 Responses to “Last Week of Classes is Dreadful”


  1. December 1, 2009 at 7:46 am

    Yeah my last week of class pretty much blows as well. I feel like I’m going to lose my mind!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank God I don’t have finals. 🙂

  2. December 1, 2009 at 7:49 am

    On behalf of Fedex Office, I sincerely apologize. I guess we weren’t making enough money of off procrastinating students!

  3. December 2, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    I love this post! I no longer feel so alone in my pile of textbooks to study and papers to write!

  4. 4 Leigh.
    December 3, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    this made me laugh really hard.

  5. 5 lonnyca
    December 4, 2009 at 8:51 pm

    I feel sorry for the last girl. Glad classes are finally over.

  6. 6 Cassandra H
    December 5, 2009 at 9:32 pm

    Great post, today is when I start my break–had four tests this week (including the LSAT), finalized a personal web site, and did Seth’s paper–all in all pretty painful. BUT it is done and now I can focus on catching up on personal reading for a month and half–TGICB (thank goodness its christmas break–just made that up). Happy Holidays!

  7. December 6, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    That last week was a little crazy! I also took the LSAT, I hope you rocked it Cassandra! It was like the cherry on top of the work-filed week! Nice video, it seems to be a replay of all of the comments I’ve heard during the past week, especially at the J school.

  8. December 7, 2009 at 8:09 am

    Nice idea considering it appeals to everyone especially this time of the semester. I still have a final, take home final and project for sport journalism so I have my plate full as well, but I definitely feel sorry for the students that graduated this past weekend and still have to take finals. Where’s the motivation?


Leave a Reply

