29
Nov
09

Night Owls Embark on Studying for Finals

As a college student, the first couple weeks of December are consumed with finals, projects, and papers. Every year I end up camping out at a coffee shop, because I know I won’t get anything done in my apartment. I mean,  there’s a TV there, and lots of things on my DVR list that need to be watched…so I’m easily distracted. Here’s a map of ten Austin area coffee shops/restaurants that stay open 24 hours or late into the night to give our Night Owls a place to plunge full force into preparing for the end of the semester.

 

 

8 Responses to “Night Owls Embark on Studying for Finals”


  1. 1 lonnyca
    November 29, 2009 at 4:02 pm

    Great Post! I was just thinking about where I was going to be doing all my studying.

  2. November 29, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    Awesome post. I must for every cramming college kid! Wait a minute…I should be studying now!

  3. 4 Tim
    November 29, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    This is great. I was wondering where 24 hour places were when my usual haunts shut down for the night. I’m actually posting from the 24th Starbucks right now since they’re open pretty late.

  4. November 29, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    Yes, I shall echo the sentiments of my fellow commentators, applauding the usefulness of this post. Any particular recommendations?

  5. 6 brandonfried
    November 29, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    SO useful. Thanks, Samantha!

  6. 7 Jonathan
    November 30, 2009 at 1:41 am

    This is a pretty rad list. I know Caffe Medici goes 24 hours just for people studying for finals during the first part of Dec. At least they did for the previous semesters. I didn’t know about the other ones though. Thanks!

  7. December 4, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    Samantha, this is a very helpful post. Thankfully, I don’t have any finals this semester! 🙂


Leave a Reply

