25
Nov
09

Ladies Night Out!

Happy hour…the place where you can kick back and enjoy a beer from one of Austin Brew’s  selections, or a simple cocktail.

As an early pre-party Thanksgiving celebration, a few of my friends and I went downtown to  McCormick & Schmick’s  for their late night happy hour. Their usual happy hour last until 7pm, but their second happy hour is from 9-10 pm.  This works out great for my schedule, since I’m a busy college student who  works and goes to school.

 McCormick & Schmick’s  offer great seafood dinner plates that cost about $20 during normal business hours. The place would be ideal for a nice romantic date. During happy hour, a few selected items cost $1.95-$4.95.

Laura looking at the menu.

I really enjoyed McCormicks, it’s affordable and good. Appetizers during happy hour are cheap. I was really hungry so I got calamari, buffalo quesadillas, and a Sangria. I’m usually a margarita type of girl but since they don’t offer frozen margaritas, I’d thought it would be nice to try a new cocktail.

Buffalo Quesadillas

Sangria

Fnan Gelai

Graduating UT senior Fnan Gelai said she would go back to McCormick & Schmicks. “I really like it a lot it’s a really good happy hour for college students. I think it’s very reasonable and the food was good…but they need to have frozen margaritas,”said Gelai.

Overall, the night ended great. We are all so busy that it was great to meet up and unwind for girls night out.

 

McCormick & Schmick’s Seafood Restaurant
401 Congress Ave.
(4th St. and Congress Ave.)
Austin, TX 78701

Phone: 512.236.9600
HOURS:
M-WED: 11:00AM-10:00PM
TH-FRI:  11:00AM-11:00PM
SAT:        4:00PM-11:00PM
SUN:       5:00PM-10:00PM

 

1 Response to “Ladies Night Out!”


  1. 1 Leigh.
    November 30, 2009 at 7:10 am

    I ate at McCormick and Schmick’s with my family, too…I was adamantly opposed to eating there all.day.long. (my dad was wanting steak), but I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked it when we ate our food!


Leave a Reply

