22
Nov
09

Lasts

UT vs. Kansas this weekend was my last home football game and tailgate of my college career.

Sad senior

I may not have attended every home game or even close to every. In fact, this year was my fist time to sit/stand through an entire game from beginning to end. Who knew they light the tower on the big screen after every win?

But I sure attended my last home game because I’m a sucker for “lasts;” I have a hard time letting go of my past.

This year I’m forced to say goodbye every step of the way. Last college game day, Eyes of Texas, week-long celebration of Halloween, 4-day weekend, Thanksgiving/summer/holiday breaks, 8 am class (yay!), and the last class perhaps for the rest of my  life.

Hook 'em

When did college change from a destination to a fleeting moment in the past?

Pasadena in January and graduate school down the road… here I come.

1 Response to “Lasts”


  1. November 29, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    It was a great time to be a Longhorn. So many memories and I can’t believe its over either. Colt will definitely go down as one of the greatest quarterbacks and players in college football history.


Leave a Reply

