27
Oct
09

Erin’s night of terror

A chilly October night called for a trip to House of Torment.

That’s right… nine of my friends and I decided to go to Highland Mall for a 15-20 tour of and haunted house.

House of Torment crew

Most of us competed for the middle of the pack while a couple braved the tour and lead the way. I lingered in the back with my camera in one hand and my friend’s hand in the other.

I wanted to document the tour for the blog, and boy did I take a few hits for it! After three snap shots of the inside of the house, and monster whacked me in the head multiple times while he screamed “I hate flashes!” and “No flashes!” and followed me into the next room. My hair was a mess, and I was a little shaken up. What happened to the “no touching” policy?

The clubber

Besides that minor incident, we had a good time. Check out the House of Torment. All the information can be found on the website. It’s going on now until November 1 from 7pm-12am. A real night owl’s treat. Just leave your flashers behind!

After the tour

2 Responses to “Erin’s night of terror”


  1. October 29, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    I have a free ticket to this so I think I’m going to to go tomorrow. Have to say I’m not a big haunted house fan but I keep hearing about this one. In high school bunch of us went to a haunted house and the chainsaw guy spilt motor oil all over my friends polo shirt and they wouldn’t pay for it. Guess you are vulnerable to anything at these places

  2. November 1, 2009 at 3:27 pm

    I went a few years ago and thought the place was pretty creepy. The monsters get right in your face which makes it extra scary. I wish I would have gone this year since it’s the last Halloween I’ll celebrate in Austin.


Leave a Reply

